Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Opportunities Unlimited of Niagara Foundation names officers and directors for 2016


Fri, Jan 8th 2016 12:45 pm

The Opportunities Unlimited of Niagara Foundation has announced the officers and directors for 2016.

Bernadette Franjoine of Mount St. Mary's Hospital and Health Center and Cory Weber of Rupp Baase Pfalzgraf Cunningham LLC Attorneys were recognized as the newest members of the board of directors.

Franjoine will seek opportunities to use her collaboration skills and vast health care experience while Weber will draw on his legal and volunteer fire experiences as these new members serve people with developmental disabilities and support the foundation's fundraising efforts.

Officers elected for 2015-16 are: President Dawn MacDonald, First Niagara Bank; Vice President Christine S. O'Hara, Niagara University; Secretary Justin Tedesco, Tedesco Construction Services; and Treasurer Frances Iusi, retired, City of Niagara Falls.

Directors re-elected to a two-year term are: Robert Burns, Tim Hortons; Peter Lovering, Niagara National Insurance; Patricia Minarcin, retired teacher, Hamburg Central Schools; Joanne Pearl-Barbati, JM Management Services Inc.; Gary Strenkoski, Strenkoski Brothers Construction Co. Inc.

Continuing directors are: Craig Avery, Erdco Development; and Andrea Klyczek, Niagara County Industrial Development Agency.

The mission of the Opportunities Unlimited of Niagara Foundation is to provide a long-term source of financial support that ensures people with intellectual and other developmental disabilities have opportunities toward independence and integration within the community.

For more information on all of the foundation's activities and events, call 716-297-6400 or email [email protected].

Hometown News

View All News