Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Grand Island: Osinski re-elected fire chief

Sat, Dec 5th 2015 07:00 am

By Ray Pauley

Public Information Officer, Grand Island Fire Co.

Grand Island firefighters chose 2016 firematic and administrative officers during elections held Wednesday, Dec. 2, at fire headquarters, 2275 Baseline Road.

Matt Osinski ran unopposed for his third term as fire chief and will be joined by Deputy Chief Chris Soluri, First Assistant Chief Mark Sadkowski, Second Assistant Chief Omar Sortino, fire captains Jon Cinelli, Dan Mathes, Tim Krecisz, Fire Police Capt. Don Portik, and EMS Capt. Don Turner.

John Podlucky commences his second term as president and Scott Shaw has been chosen as vice president. Dave Khreis returns as sergeant-at-arms, and several other vacant positions will be filled by appointment at a later date.

Kevin Koch and Pete Sukmanowski returned to 3-year terms on the board of directors and Khreis was newly elected to his first term.

Chris Caruana was elected to the Board of Review, while Dave Cole and Bill Wilson will become trustees on the Benevolent Association.

comments powered by Disqus