Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara University to recognize eight educational leaders during awards dinner


Fri, Oct 2nd 2015 10:30 am

Niagara University's College of Education will recognize the contributions of eight educational leaders from the Western New York and Southern Ontario communities during its annual professional recognition ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 8.

The event begins at 5:30 p.m. at the Conference & Events Center Niagara Falls, 101 Old Falls St., Niagara Falls.

This year's honorees include:

  • Elizabeth Corieri, Tuscarora Indian School (Educational Leader of the Year)
  • Michelle Longlade, Ontario College of Teachers (Educational Leader of the Year)
  • Jeffrey Rogers, Barker Central School District (Counselor of the Year)
  • William Helmeczi, Pathstone Mental Health (Counselor of the Year)
  • Dr. Linda Silvestri, G.J. Mann Elementary (Teacher of the Year)
  • Timothy Rudan, Forest Hill Collegiate Institute (Teacher of the Year)
  • Marie Cannon, Erie County Department of Social Services (Community Advocate of the Year)
  • Anne Readhead, Community Living Port Colborne-Wainfleet (Community Advocate of the Year)

Special recognition will also be given to National Grid and Robert M. Bennett, who served as a member of the New York State Education Department's Board of Regents for 20 years.

For more information on Niagara University's College of Education, call 716-286-8560 or visit www.niagara.edu/education.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News