Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Friday: Poloncarz updates state of emergency

by jmaloni

Press release

Fri, Nov 21st 2014 07:10 am

Additional municipalities added to travel ban list

Erie County Executive Mark Poloncarz has amended the original state of emergency declared Nov. 18 due to severe weather impacting additional communities. As such, the following is an updated list of municipalities with travel bans under the state of emergency declared in Erie County. Based on declarations of town and village state of emergencies, several municipalities have now been added to the original list. 

The following municipalities now have a travel ban. The only vehicles allowed are emergency vehicles.

  • City of Buffalo, south of Seneca Street
  • City of Lackawanna
  • Town of Alden
  • Town of Aurora
  • Town of Boston
  • Town of Brant
  • Town of Cheektowaga
  • Town of Colden
  • Town of Collins
  • Town of Concord
  • Town of Eden
  • Town of Elma
  • Town of Evans
  • Town of Hamburg
  • Town of Lancaster
  • Town of Marilla
  • Town of North Collins
  • Town of Orchard Park
  • Town of Wales
  • Town of West Seneca
  • Village of Alden
  • Village of Angola
  • Village of Blasdell
  • Village of Depew
  • Village of East Aurora
  • Village of Hamburg
  • Village of Lancaster
  • Village of North Collins
  • Village of Orchard Park
  • Village of Sloan

"As the storm has raged on, communities which were not impacted originally are now," Poloncarz said. "With public safety being the No. 1 thought in all of our minds, it is incumbent on all citizens to observe driving bans in any of the affected communities. I thank the public for its patience and its assistance as we deal with this storm."


comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News