Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

State office closures in storm areas

by jmaloni


Thu, Nov 20th 2014 08:45 am

In light of the weather conditions associated with the continuing winter storm, state offices in Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Franklin, Genesee, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego and Wyoming counties will be closed Thursday, Nov. 20. A directed early departure for non-essential employees is hereby granted and employees do not have to charge credits. Essential employees should report to work as directed by management.

Those with appointments at state offices should call to reschedule. State Court employees should contact their supervisors for information on whether or not they should report.

If an agency has an office in a contiguous county that is impacted by the storm, the agency's designated representative should contact the governor's office of employee relations at 518-474-6988 for further instructions.

comments powered by Disqus