Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

NCCC Foundation elects 2014-15 board of directors

by jmaloni


Sat, Aug 16th 2014 02:00 pm

The Niagara County Community College Foundation Inc. has elected its 2014-15 board of directors. Jerald I. Wolfgang of Lewiston was named chairman of the NCCC Foundation board. He is currently chair of the Foundation Development Committee, past vice-chairman of the Foundation board and past chair of the finance committee. Wolfgang is director of the WNY Regional Education Center for Economic Development.

Dr. David R. Bonnevie has been elected as vice-chairman of the NCCC Foundation board. Bonnevie, partner at Dental Care Associates, LLC has been on the NCCC Foundation board since 2009. Other officers elected include Treasurer, David I. Karwick, Key Investment Services; and Secretary, Donna Bryk, Walsh Insurance. Members-at-Large include William Bevacqua, retired, Sdao Furniture; David DiCamillo, DiCamillo Baking Co., Inc.; and Gina I. Virtuoso, NCCC board of trustee appointee.

Directors re-elected to a three-year term include William Bevacqua, retired, Sdao Furniture; Peter I. Certo, Certo Brothers Distributing, David DiCamillo, DiCamillo Bakery; Michael Hooper, Hooper Reality; and David Karwick, Key Investments.

The board has elected the following new directors: Fred Rickan, Morgan Stanley; and Geraldine Sdao, retired, M&T Bank.

comments powered by Disqus