Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Leadership Niagara hosts Leader of the Year event

by jmaloni


Tue, Apr 29th 2014 04:40 pm

250 leaders celebrate 30th anniversary in Niagara Falls

Leadership Niagara will host its annual awards luncheon and celebrate its 30th anniversary on Wednesday with 250 Western New York leaders in downtown Niagara Falls.

Leadership Niagara will present four awards to those who exemplify the organization's core values. Sheriff James R. Voutour, LN Class of 2008, Niagara County Sheriff's Office, will be honored as Leadership Niagara's "Leader of the Year." The Organization of the Year will be presented to New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation. The Emerging Leader Award will be given to Seth Piccirillo, director of community development for the City of Niagara Falls. Leadership Niagara's Distinguished Alumna Award will go to Dr. Sushma Sztorc, LN '98, Niagara Academy principal.

The organization will pay tribute to its founders, from 1984, who were at the forefront of community leadership development in New York state, and LN's 1,200-plus alumni.

For 30 years, Leadership Niagara has been focused on what it takes to be a leader and how to enrich lives, families, organizations and communities. The annual awards luncheon was designed to unite leaders across the region, reflect on the characteristics, principles and values of leaders, and create a spirit of community leadership together.

Event co-chairs are Leadership Niagara Class of 2000 alumni Marsha Koelmel and David Karwick, who will serve as event emcees. For more information, visit www.leadershipniagara.org.


Leader of the Year awards luncheon and 30th anniversary celebration


Conference & Events Center Niagara Falls, 101 Old Falls St.


Wednesday, April 30, from 11:30 a.m. until 1:30 p.m.

comments powered by Disqus