Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Memorial announces 2014 board appointments

by jmaloni


Mon, Mar 31st 2014 11:35 am

The Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center board of directors confirmed its 2014 slate of officers, and re-elected four incumbent board members to three-year terms at its annual meeting March 24.

Reappointed as officers were Chairman James C. Roscetti, an attorney with the Niagara Falls law firm Roscetti & DeCastro P.C.; Vice Chairperson Cynthia A. Bianco, superintendent of the Niagara Falls City School District; Treasurer Charles G. Rader, Ph.D., retired CEO of IsleChem LLC; and Secretary Margaret M. Toohey of Lewiston Insurance Agency.

Re-elected to three-year board terms were:


•Mark D. Perry, M.D., Memorial's chief of radiology

•Judith Nolan Powell, a former executive with HSBC Bank USA


Continuing on the board will be:

•Alan K. Barlow, CEO, Seneca Nation Health System

•Robert L. Bradley Jr., principal, Gaskill Preparatory School

•Ronald R. Campbell, former chief operating officer, Washington Mills Corp.

•Komal Chandan, M.D., Memorial's medical staff president

•Jayanta Chaudhuri, M.D., a Niagara Falls primary care physician

•Stephanie Williams Cowart, executive director, Niagara Falls Housing Authority

•Matthew Feldman, an attorney at Feldman Kieffer, LLP

•Naresh Jain, M.D., a Niagara Falls internist and gastroenterologist

•The Rev. Harvey L. Kelley, pastor of New Hope Baptist Church

•Don J. King, The Polly King Gallery

•Marnie LaVigne, Ph.D., director of business development, New York State Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics & Life Sciences

•Christopher A. Robins, teacher, Maple Avenue Elementary School

•Joseph A. Ruffolo, Memorial's president and CEO

•Salvatore "Sam" Santarosa, M.B.A., president of Buffalo Fuel Corp.

Serving ex-officio is Vijay Bojedla, M.D., Memorial vice president and chief medical officer.

comments powered by Disqus