Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Grand Island Fire Co.: Osinski elected 2014 fire chief

by jmaloni

Taken from Dec. 6 Island Dispatch

Thu, Dec 12th 2013 03:15 pm

by Ray Pauley

Public Information Officer

Grand Island Fire Co.

Grand Island firefighters chose 2014 firematic and administrative officers during annual elections held Wednesday, Dec. 4, at fire headquarters.

Matt Osinski ran unopposed for this first term as fire chief and will be joined by Deputy Chief Chris Soluri, 1st Assistant Chief Mark Sadkowski, 2nd Assistant Chief Omar Sortino; fire captains John Podlucky, Shawn Kephart, Dan Mathes, and Fire Police Capt. Don Portik.

Chuck Picone starts his first term as president after serving in the position of vice president the previous year. Other administrative officers are financial secretary, Nicole Gerber; and sergeant-at-arms, Dave Khreis. Several vacant positions will be filled by appointment at a later date.

Jourdain Benoit begins his first term on the board of review, while Norm Mrkall, Kevin Koch and I will serve as Benevolent Association trustees.

Greg Butcher returns to another three-year term on the board of directors, while Pete Coppola was newly elected.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News