Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Take time to vote

by jmaloni
Thu, Oct 31st 2013 06:00 pm

Election Day is Tuesday with several contested local races. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.

In the Town of Niagara, voting will be at the Niagara Active Hose firehall on Lockport Road.

Wheatfield polling places are: districts 1-3 at Holy Ghost Lutheran School; districts 4-5 at Frontier firehall on Liberty Drive; district 6 at Elderwood Crestwood on Niagara Falls Boulevard; districts 7-9 at the Wheatfield Community Center behind Town Hall; districts 10-12 at Adams firehall on Nash Road; districts 13-14 at Shawnee firehall on Lockport Road.

Wheatfield races

Supervisor: incumbent Robert B. Cliffe (R, C, W, I) vs. Thomas J. Larson (D)

Town Justice: Erin P. DeLabio (R, C, W, I, G), unopposed

Councilman (vote for any two): incumbent Arthur W. Gerbec (R, C, I); Shirley J. Joy (D, W); Judy A. Blake (D, W); Randy W. Retzlaff (R, C, I)

Town of Niagara

Town Justice: John P. Teixeira (D, R, C, I), unopposed

Councilman (vote for any two): incumbent Marc M. Carpenter (D, R, C, W); incumbent Charles F. Teixeira (D, W, I, G); Richard A. Sirianni (R, C).

County Legislator

District 2: incumbent William L. Ross (R, C, I) vs. Sean M. O'Laughlin (D)

District 5: incumbent Jason A. Zona (D, W, G) vs. Giulio G. Colangelo (R, C, I)

District 7: incumbent Kathryn L. Palka-Lance (R, C, I) vs. Michael E. NeMoyer (D)

District 10: incumbent David E. Godfrey (R, C, I) vs. Christopher M. Srock (D, W, G)

State Supreme Court Justice

8th Judicial District: Mark A. Montour (D, C, W) vs. Paul B. Wojtaszek (R, I)

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News