Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Stella graduates choose top area high schools

by jmaloni
Fri, Jun 22nd 2012 06:00 pm

The Stella Niagara Education Park eighth grade class has chosen a variety of high schools to attend including private, independent and public schools. Stella Niagara held its commencement ceremonies for the Class of 2012 on Wednesday, June 20, in the Heidenkamp Auditorium.

Three SNEP graduates have opted to attend their local public high schools. Victor Aikin and Tyler Copeland will be attending Lewiston-Porter High School. Ndiaga Cisse will be attending Niagara-Wheatfield.

Lydia Connolly and Jessica Kinde have been accepted with honors to Nardin Academy. Maia Gallagher was accepted at both Nardin and Buffalo Seminary. She chose to attend Buffalo Seminary. Gallagher, one of two 2012 Top Scholar Award winners, was granted the Leadership Scholarship at Buffalo Seminary based largely on her community service.

Susan Dobrasz will be attending Mount St. Mary's Academy where she was awarded a four-year scholastic achievement award and the Justyne Rakoczynski Memorial Scholarship.

The remaining eighth grade boys, Jacob Bennett, Joseph Martin and Zachary Newman will be attending Canisius High School. Bennett is the recipient of the St. Peter Canisius Scholarship and has been invited to participate in the Ignatian Scholars Honors program.

In the photo, the Class of 2012 pose with class T-shirts. Front row from left to right are Victor Aikin, Lydia Connolly, Susan Dobrasz, Maia Gallagher and Tyler Copeland; Second Row are Jessica Kinde, Ndiaga Cisse and Joseph Martin. Back row are Jacob Bennett and Zachary Newman.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News