Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Falls Memorial elects board members, officers

by jmaloni
Tue, Mar 27th 2012 12:55 pm

The Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center Board of Directors elected two new members to serve three-year terms and re-elected four incumbents at its annual meeting Monday.

Newly named to the board were:

•Matthew Feldman, an attorney at Feldman Kieffer LLP. A graduate of the University at Buffalo Law School and the University of Rochester, Feldman's previous experience includes work as a software consultant and support specialist and as a food service industry consultant and international liaison.

•Salvatore "Sam" Santarosa, M.B.A., president and sole director of Buffalo Fuel Corp., Singer Transport, Santarosa Trucking Inc., International Waste Removal and Santarosa Sales and Service Inc. A graduate of Canisius College and Niagara University, Santarosa is a former board chairman of the Independent Health Corp. (now Independent Health Association), and has served on numerous other boards, including the YMCA of Niagara Falls. He also has done financial and management consulting for local and state government agencies.

Re-elected to three-year board terms were:

•Naresh Jain, M.D., a Niagara Falls internist and gastroenterologist

•Marnie LaVigne, Ph.D., associate vice president for economic development, the University at Buffalo

•James C. Roscetti, an attorney with the Niagara Falls law firm Roscetti & DeCastro, P.C.

•Margaret M. Toohey, president of the Lewiston Insurance Agency

The board re-elected Roscetti chairman and Niagara Falls City School District Superintendent Cynthia A. Bianco vice chairperson for 2012. Toohey was re-elected secretary and Charles G. Rader, Ph.D., who recently retired as CEO of IsleChem LLC, was re-elected treasurer.

Continuing on the board will be:

•Vijay Bojedla, M.D., Memorial vice president and chief medical officer

•Robert L. Bradley Jr., principal, Gaskill Preparatory School

•Ronald R. Campbell, chief operating officer, Washington Mills Corp.

•Jayanta Chaudhuri, M.D., a Niagara Falls primary care physician

•Stephanie Williams Cowart, executive director, Niagara Falls Housing Authority

•The Rev. Harvey Kelley, pastor of New Hope Baptist Church

•Don J. King, The Polly King Gallery

•Judith Nolan Powell, a former executive with HSBC Bank USA

•Mark D. Perry, M.D., Memorial's chief of radiology

•Christopher A. Robins, teacher, Maple Avenue Elementary School

•Joseph A. Ruffolo, Memorial's president and CEO

•Ashok Singh, M.D., Memorial's medical staff president

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News