Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Tuscarora Yacht Club names directors, officers

by jmaloni
Sat, Jan 21st 2012 07:00 am

The Tuscarora Yacht Club, located on the shore of Wilson harbor, has announced the election of four new members to its 2012 board of directors and the appointment of officers.

Newly elected directors are Nancy Van Voorhees of Hamburg; Eileen Hassett of Amherst; Gregory Sutton of Lockport and Michael Lazich of Buffalo. Jeffrey Jordan of Lewiston was also appointed temporarily to fill seat opened through a member resignation.

In accordance with the organization's by-laws, the newly constituted board appointed new and existing members to the following officer positions: Commodore, Peter Fleckenstein of Ransomville; vice commodore, Van Voorhees; rear commodore, Lazich; secretary, Hassett; treasurer, Karen Burhans of Tonawanda; fleet captain, Sutton; director of operations, David Kahl, of Youngstown; and director of harbor operations, Jordan.

For more information on the club, visit www.tycwilson.com.

comments powered by Disqus