Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Artpark reviews 37th season and welcomes three new directors

by jmaloni
Fri, Oct 28th 2011 12:50 pm

The Artpark & Company annual meeting was held Wednesday, Oct. 26, at the Niagara Falls Country Club to confirm the re-election of officers and new directors to the board. The meeting reviewed the successful 2011 season, which broke attendance records and saw programming growth with the expansion of children's camps, the return of the "Edges" Outdoor Sculpture Competition, the rise in popularity of the Niagara Wine Trail Wine & Culinary Festival, and the introduction of the new "Fairy House Festival." 

Christopher H. Brown of Brown & Company LLP was re-elected for a fifth season as chairman of the Artpark & Company board of directors.

The board welcomed Michael Giaquinto of Emblem Health and re-elected John Camp of HSBC Bank USA as vice chairs. Artpark board secretary Vincent Agnello, Esq., of Niagara University will retain his duties, and Brian Geary, a partner with Courier Capital Corporation, remains board treasurer.

Directors re-elected for three-year terms include Giaquinto, Laurie Lisowski-Frey, Ronald Winkley, J. Michael Kelleher, Paul Reid, Wayne Wisbaum, Kirsten Lawley, Michael Shryne and Robin Wolfgang.

Advisory council members elected to one-year terms include Thomas E. Brydges, Esq., Thomas B. Burrows, Daniel E. Cantara III, John Ceretto, Village of Lewiston Mayor Terry Collesano, Thomas Fatta, Pamela Jacobs-Vogt, Seymour Knox IV, George Maziarz, Joseph Pillittere and Town of Lewiston Supervisor Steve Reiter.

Nominating Committee Chairman Michele O. Heffernan, Esq., also announced the appointment of three new directors for 2011-12. Newly elected to the Artpark & Company board are Alison Lytle of Lytle Associates, Brent Kelly of First Niagara, and Michael Vitch of Compu-Mail.

Hometown News

View All News