Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara University's College of Education to honor eight at annual recognition dinner

by jmaloni
Thu, Oct 6th 2011 02:45 pm

Niagara University's College of Education will host its annual professional recognition ceremony Thursday, Oct. 6, at the Niagara Falls Country Club. The event honors the contributions of educational leaders, counselors, teachers and community members from Western New York and Ontario.

This year's award recipients are as follows:

Educational Leaders of the Year

•Christopher Roser

Superintendent, Lewiston-Porter Central School District

•Bruce MacPherson

Director of Education, Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board

Counselors of the Year

•Mary Beth Passanese

Starpoint Middle School, Starpoint Central School District

•Lina Marchionda-Salvatori

Blessed Trinity Catholic Secondary School, Niagara Catholic District School Board

Teachers of the Year

•Jacqueline Frazier- Polk

Academy School #131, Buffalo City School District

•Bruce Bellefeuille

Second Chance Program Stamford, District School Board of Niagara

Community Leaders of the Year

•Rebecca Albright

Vice President of the Orleans/Niagara BOCES Board

•James Marino

Executive Director of Niagara Peninsula Children's Centre Foundation

For information and tickets, call Mary Kinney at 716-286-8560 or email [email protected].

Hometown News

View All News