Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Medical staff leadership and appointments announced at Mount St. Mary's

by jmaloni
Tue, Dec 7th 2010 05:00 pm
Mount St. Mary's Hospital and Health Center chief of staff, Dr. Domonic F. Falsetti, and Judith A. Maness, president and CEO, have announced the following appointments to leadership of the medical staff:

Maria J. Komin, M.D., has been elected president of the medical staff. Other officers include Charles J. Mallo, M.D., as vice president; and Robert J. Gadawski, M.D., as secretary/treasurer.

Department leadership appointments include:

MaryAnn Z. Bishara, M.D., chief, and John C. Huebschmann, M.D., assistant chief, department of anesthesia; Peter Ferin, M.D., chief, and Timothy G. Dyster, M.D., assistant chief, department of diagnostic imaging; Lloyd W. Brown, M.D., chief, department of emergency medicine; Robert L. Bull Jr., M.D., chief, department of general/family practice; Frank A. Ferraro, M.D., chief, department of internal medicine (and within this department, Benjamin G. Rueda, M.D., head, division of cardiology; Raymond J. Tuoti, M.D., head, Division of gastroenterology and endoscopy; Mohamed S. Ahmed, Ph.D., M.D., head, division of hematology and oncology; Thomas A. Cumbo, M.D., head, division of infectious disease; Gregory D. Sambuchi, M.D., head, division of neurology; and Norman O. Fiorica, M.D., division of pulmonology); Renee T. Baughman, M.D., chief, department of obstetrics and gynecology; Paul S. Meade, M.D., chief, department of pathology; Tej N. Kaul, M.D., chief, department of pediatrics; Donald J. Largo Jr., M.D., chief, and A.J. Bax, M.D., chief emeritus, department of surgery (and within this department, Anthony J. Mastroianni, D.D.S., head, division of dentistry and oral surgery; Young J. Yu, M.D., head, division of neurosurgery; Claus M. Fichte, M.D., head, division of ophthalmology; Joseph A. Bax, M.D., head, and Sean E. Keating, D.P.M., director, division of orthopedics and podiatric services; and Chairat Butsunturn, M.D., head, division of urology).

The appointments are for two years.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News