Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Images by Josh Cheuse, courtesy of Columbia Records
Images by Josh Cheuse, courtesy of Columbia Records

AC/DC return with anticipated new album 'Power Up' on Nov. 13


Wed, Oct 7th 2020 01:30 pm

Unleash new single ‘Shot In The Dark,’ reveal limited-edition deluxe of ‘Power Up’

AC/DC will release their 17th full-length album, “Power Up,” on Nov. 13. This marks the legendary band’s first new music since 2014. “Power Up” is available for pre-order HERE

To set the stage, the band just unleashed a new single titled “Shot In The Dark.” The song sees the lineup of Angus Young (lead guitar), Brian Johnson (lead vocals), Cliff Williams (bass guitar), Phil Rudd (drums) and Stevie Young (rhythm guitar) “firing on all cylinders once again.”

For the album, the band reunited with producer Brendan O’Brien who helmed “Black Ice” in 2008 and “Rock Or Bust” in 2014. Charged up for the next decade, AC/DC cut 12 new tracks for the album, proudly maintaining their signature sound and all of its powerful hallmarks.

“Power Up” will be available in multiple configurations that will excite collectors and die-hard fans alike, including digital, CD and deluxe versions. 

A press release said, “The limited edition, one-of-a-kind deluxe ‘Power Up’ box is the ultimate fan package. Hit the button on the side of the box and watch the flashing neon AC/DC logo light up while the opening bars of ‘Shot In The Dark’ blast out of the built-in speaker.” 

Inside the box is the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that features exclusive photos and USB charging cable allowing the box to remain powered up and on display. The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited edition variants of the LP will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms.

The full track listing includes:

  1. “Realize”
  2. “Rejection”
  3. “Shot In The Dark”
  4. “Through The Mists Of Time”
  5. “Kick You When You’re Down”
  6. “Witch’s Spell”
  7. “Demon Fire”
  8. “Wild Reputation”
  9. “No Man’s Land”
  10. “Systems Down”
  11. “Money Shot”
  12. “Code Red”

AC/DC is one of the most influential rock bands in history with over 200 million albums sold worldwide and 71.5 million albums sold in the U.S. alone. The double-diamond “Back in Black” stands out as the bestselling album by any band ever, and the third-bestselling album by any artist, with global sales of 50 million and counting. AC/DC were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2003. The band also garnered its first Grammy Award in the category of “Best Hard Rock Performance” for “War Machine” during 2010. They continue to sell out stadiums on multiple continents, sell millions of albums annually, and generate streams in the billions.

Image: Columbia Records

Hometown News

View All News