Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

The final season of `Star Wars Rebels.` (Photo credit: ©Lucasfilm Ltd.)
The final season of "Star Wars Rebels." (Photo credit: ©Lucasfilm Ltd.)

Final episodes of 'Star Wars Rebels' begin Feb. 19 on Disney XD


Sat, Jan 20th 2018 10:35 am
Ian McDiarmid reprises his role as Emperor Palpatine
The beginning of the end starts Monday, Feb. 19 (9 p.m. EST), when the critically acclaimed animated series "Star Wars Rebels" returns to Disney XD with new episodes as the series nears its grand finale. The final episodes will unfold over three weeks, with two back-to-back episodes premiering every Monday night on Disney XD, until its epic 90-minute conclusion on Monday, March 5 (8:30 p.m.).
As teased in a new "Star Wars Rebels" trailer, Emperor Palpatine makes his series debut in these final episodes, voiced by actor Ian McDiarmid who reprises this iconic role from the "Star Wars" live-action films.
The multiplatform schedule, in the U.S., for the remaining "Star Wars Rebels" episodes is:
•Monday, Feb. 19: Premiere telecasts of "Jedi Night" (9 p.m.) and "DUME" (9:30 p.m.) on Disney XD; to be released on the DisneyNOW app (www.DisneyNOW.com) at 10 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 26: Premiere telecasts of "Wolves and a Door" (9 p.m.) and "A World Between Worlds" (9:30 p.m.) on Disney XD; to be released on the DisneyNOW app (www.DisneyNOW.com) at 10 p.m.
Monday, March 5: Premiere telecasts of "A Fool's Hope" (8:30 p.m.) and "Family Reunion - and Farewell" (9 p.m.) on Disney XD; to be released on the DisneyNOW app (www.DisneyNOW.com) at 10 p.m.
To avoid spoilers and allow fans to experience the episodes together during each telecast, new episodes will be available on VOD and digital platforms the day after their linear and DisneyNOW premieres. Viewers can also catch all previously aired "Star Wars Rebels" episodes from season four on the DisneyNOW App.
"Star Wars Rebels" is created by Emmy Award-winning executive producer Dave Filoni ("Star Wars: The Clone Wars"), Academy Award nominee Simon Kinberg ("X-Men: Days of Future Past") and Emmy Award nominee Carrie Beck.
The voice cast includes Freddie Prinze Jr. as Kanan, Vanessa Marshall as Hera, Steve Blum as Zeb, Tiya Sircar as Sabine, Taylor Gray as Ezra, Dee Bradley Baker as Captain Rex, David Oyelowo as Kallus, Mary Elizabeth McGlynn as Governor Pryce, Lars Mikkelsen as Grand Admiral Thrawn and Warwick Davis as Rukh.

Hometown News

View All News