Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'The Voice' completes blind auditions as coaches ready their 48 artists for 'Battle Rounds'

by jmaloni


Tue, Oct 7th 2014 04:55 pm
`The Voice` (NBCUniversal photo)
"The Voice" (NBCUniversal photo)

"Battles" begin Monday with previously named advisers Stevie Nicks, Little Big Town, Gavin Rossdale and Alicia Keys

Coaches from NBC's Emmy Award-winning musical competition series "The Voice" have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the "Battle Rounds" phase of the competition.

Beginning Monday, Oct. 13 (8 p.m. ET/PT), the coaches and celebrity advisers will work with their respective teams of performers and develop skill sets, offer advice and encouragement, and share secrets about their own personal success.

During the "Battle Rounds," each coach will pit two team members against one another. The pair will perform the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal battle, the coach must choose which of his/her artists will advance to the "Knockout Round," while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach. Each coach has two steals available during the "Battle Rounds."

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:


Team Adam 

"The Voice": Team Adam. Pictured, from left: Clara Hong, Kelli Douglas, Chris Jamison, Matt McAndrew, Beth Splanger, Alessandra Castronovo, Adam Levine, Ethan Butler, Jonathan Wyndham, Rebekah Samarin, Joe Kirk, Mia Pfirrman and Damien Lawson. (NBC photo by Trae Patton)


Ethan Butler, Chicago, @iamethanbutler

Alessandra Castronovo, Millstone Township, New Jersey, @alessandrasfans

Damien, Monroe, Louisiana, @iamdamienmusic

Kelli Douglas, De Soto, Texas, @iamkellidouglas

Clara Hong, Atlanta, @iamclarahong

Chris Jamison, Pittsburgh, @iamchrisjamison

Joe Kirk, Nashville, Tennessee, @joekirkmusic

Matt McAndrew, Barnegat Light, New Jersey, @mattmcandrew

Mia Pfirrman, Covina, California, @miapfirrmann

Rebekah Samarin, Whittier, California, @rebekahsamarin

Beth Spangler, Aiken, South Carolina, @iambethspangler

Jonathan Wyndham, Lexington, South Carolina, @jonathanwyndham


Team Blake 

"The Voice": Team Blake. Pictured, from left: Kensington Moore, James David Carter, Fernanda Bosch, Taylor Brashears, Bree Fondacaro, Blake Shelton, Grant Ganzer, John Martin, Reagan James, Justin Johnes, Craig Wayne Boyd, Tanner Linford and Allison Bray. (NBC photo by Trae Patton)


Craig Wayne Boyd, Nashville, @cwbyall

Fernanda Bosch, Miami, @fernandabosch

Taylor Brashears, Nashville, @taylorbrashears

Allison Bray, Louisville, @theallisonbray

James David Carter, Jacksonville, Florida, @jdcmusic

Bree Fondacaro, Orange, California, @breefondacaro

Grant Ganzer, Johnston, Iowa, @grantganzer

Reagan James, Burleson, Texas, @thereaganjames

Justin Johnes, Massapequa, New York, @justin_johnes

Tanner Linford, Kaysville, Utah, @tanner_linford

John Martin, St. Louis, @iamjohnmartin1

Kensington Moore, Campbellsville, Kentucky @kensingtonmoore


Team Gwen 

"The Voice": Team Gwen. Pictured, from left: Bryana Salaz, Menlik Zergabachew, Amanda Lee Peers, Taylor John Williams, Jean Kelley, Mayra Alvarez, Troy Richie, Gwen Stefani, Jessie Pitts, Gianna Salvato, Sugar Joans, Ryan Sill and Anita Antoinette. (NBC photo by Trae Patton)


Mayra Alvarez, La Porte, Texas, @mayravalvarez

Anita Antoinette, Kingston, Jamaica/Boston, @anitantoinette

Sugar Joans, Los Angeles, @sugarjoans

Jean Kelley, Atlanta, @jeankelleymusic

Amanda Lee Peers, Rochester, @amandalpeers

Jessie Pitts, Birmingham, Alabama, @jessiepitts724

Troy Ritchie, Trabuco Canyon, California, @iamtroyritchie

Bryana Salaz, San Antonio, @bryanasalaz

Gianna Salvato, Freehold, New Jersey, @giannasalvato

Ryan Sill, Sterling, Virginia, @ryansill

Taylor John Williams, Portland, @mrtaylorjohn

Menlik Zergabachew, Silver Spring, Maryland, @menlikz


Team Pharrell 

"The Voice": Team Pharrell. Pictured, from left: Elyjuh Rene, Brittany Butler, DaNica Shirey, Daniel Griffin, Pharrell Williams, Maiya Sykes, Katriz Trinidad, Jordy Searcy, Luke Wade, Toia Jones, Blessing Offor, Ricky Manning and Taylor Phelan. (NBC photo by Trae Patton)


Brittany Butler, Boston, @ibrittanybutler

Griffin, Greenville, South Carolina, @hellogriffin

Toia Jones, Montgomery, Alabaman, @jonestoia

Ricky Manning, Cape Coral, Florida, @therickymanning

Blessing Offor, Nigeria/Brooklyn, @blessingoffor

Taylor Phelan, Dallas, @taylorphelan

Elyjuh Rene, Long Beach, California, @elyjuh_rene

DaNica Shirey, York, Pennsylvania, @nicashirey

Jordy Searcy, Fairhope, Alabama, @jordytsearcy

Maiya Sykes, Los Angeles, @maiyasykes1

Katriz Trinidad, San Diego, @katriztrinidad

•Luke Wade, Fort Worth, Texas, @lukewademusic

Through its first two weeks of the new season, "The Voice" has averaged a 4.0 rating, 12 share in adults 18-49 and 13.2 million viewers overall in "live plus same day" averages from Nielsen Media Research, making it the No. 3 entertainment series and No. 1 reality series on the "Big 4 networks" so far this season in 18-49.

"The Voice" fans can visit the official show site: http://www.nbc.com/TheVoice. Follow "The Voice" on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/NBCTheVoice and on twitter at @NBCTheVoice and #TheVoice.

comments powered by Disqus