Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'America's Got Talent' reveals top 12 acts of season 9

by jmaloni


Thu, Sep 4th 2014 06:20 pm
Jackie Evancho (NBC photo)
Jackie Evancho (NBC photo)

Fan favorite Jackie Evancho to perform on top-rated series during Sept. 10 live results show on NBC

The countdown to the finale begins as "America's Got Talent" has announced the top 12 contestants who will perform on Sept. 9 for the chance to compete in the finals.

Platinum-selling recording artist and former finalist Jackie Evancho will return to the "AGT" stage to perform live during next week's results show on Sept. 10. (9 p.m.). Evancho will perform "Think of Me" (Andrew Lloyd Webber's "Phantom of The Opera") from her upcoming album "Awakening." "Awakening" is available for pre-order now at Amazon (http://smarturl.it/awakening-amazon-cd) and iTunes (http://smarturl.it/je-awakening).

In 2010, Evancho made her television debut at the age of 10 after a jaw-dropping audition on "America's Got Talent." Shortly after becoming the runner-up in the competition, Evancho signed to Columbia Records. Her debut EP, "O Holy Night" (2010) went platinum with sales exceeding 1 million copies. Now 14, Evancho has sold out performances across the country and will headline an international tour shortly after her album release. "Awakening" includes several original anthems such as "Take Me There" and "Open Fields of Grace," and also will include renditions of notable classics such as "With or Without You" (U2) and "Ave Maria" (Caccini/Vavilov.) In addition to her album release, Evancho recently signed a deal for a PBS special set to air in December. 

Following the second semifinal show this week, America voted for their favorite acts to complete this season's top 12. The top 12 will perform live on Tuesday, Sept. 9 (9 p.m.) for the chance to compete in the finals on Sept. 16. The season nine winner will be announced Wednesday, Sept. 17, at a special time, 8 p.m.

The top 12 acts performing Tuesday are:

AcroArmy www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/acroarmy

Blue Journey www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/blue-journey

Christian Stoinev www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/christian-stoinev

David and Leeman www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/david-and-leeman

Emil & Dariel www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emil-dariel

Emily West www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emily-west

Mara Justine www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mara-justine

Mat Franco www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mat-franco

Miguel Dakota www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/miguel-dakota

Mike Super www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mike-super

Quintavious Johnson www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/quintavious-johnson

Sons of Serendip www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/sons-of-serendip

More "AGT" information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9. Fans can visit the official show site at http://www.nbc.com/agt.

comments powered by Disqus