Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

NBC's Emmy-winning series 'The Voice' completes blind auditions as coaches ready their 48 artists for 'Battle Rounds'

by jmaloni

Submitted

Wed, Oct 9th 2013 08:00 am

"Battle Rounds" to begin with previously named advisers Cher, Ryan Tedder, Ed Sheeran and Miguel

NBC's "The Voice" coaches have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the "Battle Rounds" phase of the competition. Beginning Monday, Oct. 14 (8 p.m.), the coaches and celebrity advisers will work with their respective teams of performers, developing skill sets, offering advice and encouragement, and sharing secrets about their own personal success to help them move forward in the competition.

During the "Battle Rounds," each coach will pair two of their own team members against one another, each asked to sing the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal battle, the coach must pick which of his/her singers will advance to the "Knockout Round," while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach. Each coach has two steals available during the battle rounds.

Through the first two weeks of the season, "The Voice" has averaged a 4.7 rating, 13 share and 14.5 million viewers overall on Mondays and Tuesday, for a 7 percent increase over its first two weeks last year in 18-49 and a 13 percent gain in total viewers. "The Voice" has led NBC to 18-49 wins among the "Big 4" networks on both Mondays and Tuesdays so far this season, helping NBC win the opening two nights of the season in 18-49 for the first time since 1988.

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:

  • Team Adam (@adamlevine): Ryan Tedder (@onerepublic)
  • Team Blake (@blakeshelton): Cher (@cher)
  • Team CeeLo (@ceelogreen): Miguel (@MiguelUnlimited)
  • Team Christina (@xtina): Ed Sheeran (@edsheeran)

 

#TEAMADAM

Artist/Hometown/Twitter:

  • Ashley DuBose, of St. Paul, Minn. @AshleyDuBose
  • Barry Black, of Las Vegas @mrbarryblack
  • Donna Allen, of Hallandale, Fla. @DonnaAllenMusic
  • Grey, of Jacksonville, Fla. @MusicbyGrey
  • James Irwin, of St. Louis @jameskirwinstl
  • James Wolpert, of Strasburg, Pa. @jamespwolpert
  • Justin Blake, of Savannah, Tenn.
  • Matt Cermanski, of Phoenixville, Pa. @MattCermanski
  • Nic Hawk, of Dallas @mrnichawk
  • Preston Pohl, of St. Augustine @prestonpohl
  • Tessanne Chin, of Kingston, Jamaica @Tessanne
  • Will Champlin, of Los Angeles @willchamplin

 

#TEAMBLAKE

Artist/Hometown/Twitter:

  • Austin Jenckes, of Duvall, Wash. @austinjenckes
  • Brandon Chase, of Arlington, Texas @brandonjchase
  • Brian Pounds, of Austin, Texas @BrianPounds1
  • Cilla Chan, of Singapore @cillchan
  • E.G. Daily, of Hollywood @Realegdaily
  • Emily Randolph, of Eatonville, Wash. @EmRandolphMusic
  • Holly Henry, of Minneapolis @hollymaehenry
  • Justin Chain, of Fort Payne, Ala. @justinchain
  • Monika Leigh, of Houston @monikaleigh1
  • Ray Boudreaux, of Lafayette, La. @RayBoudreaux
  • Sam Cerniglia, of Chicago @samcerniglia
  • Shelbie Z., of Jasper, Ala. @Shelbie_Z

 

#TEAMCEELO

Artist/Hometown/Twitter:

  • Anthony Paul, of Twinsburg, Ohio @AnthonyCPaul
  • Caroline Pennell, of Saddle River, N.J. @carolinepennell
  • Cole Vosbury, of Shreveport, La. @colevosbury
  • George Horga Jr., of Portland @Georgehorgajr
  • Jonny Gray, of Austin, Texas @jonnygraymusic
  • Juhi, of Franklin, Tenn. @Juhix3
  • Kat Robichaud, of Raleigh, N.C. @katrowbeeshow
  • Keaira LaShae, of Los Angeles @KeairaLaShae
  • Lupe Carroll, of Bourbonnais, Ill. @lupemusic
  • R. Anthony, of Jacksonville, Fla. @ranthonymusic
  • Shawn Smith, of Utica, N.Y. @ShawnBigSexy
  • Tamara Chauniece, of Wharton, Texas @TamaraChauniece

 

#TEAMCHRISTINA

Artist/Hometown/Twitter:

  • Amber Nicole, of Houston @theamberscott
  • Briana Cuoco, of Los Angeles @bricuoco
  • Destinee Quinn, of Surprise, Ariz. @destineequinn
  • Jacob Poole, of Atlanta @jacobmusik
  • Jacquie Lee, of Colts Neck, N.J. @jacquieleemusic
  • Josh Logan, of Manchester, N.H. @Josh_Logan
  • Lina Gaudenzi, of Miami @LinaGaudenzi
  • Matthew Schuler, of Yardley, Pa. @MSchulerMusic
  • Michael Lynch, of Chicago @MichaelLynchML
  • Olivia Henken, of Louisville @oliviahenken
  • Stephanie Anne Johnson, of Tacoma, Wash. @msstephaniesaid
  • Timyra-Joi, of San Diego @timyrajoimusic0

 

For more, visit NBC.com's official show site: http://www.nbc.com/TheVoice. Fans can follow "The Voice" on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/NBCTheVoice and on Twitter at @NBCTheVoice and #TheVoice.

comments powered by Disqus