Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Lewiston Public Library July programs, events and activities

by jmaloni
Fri, Jun 28th 2013 05:10 pm

The Lewiston Public Library, 305 S. Eighth St., announces the following for July.

Summer Reading

•Buffalo and Brandy opening concert/summer reading registration will take place Monday, July 8, at 5:30 p.m.

•How Does Your Garden Grow, presented by the Lewiston Garden Club, will be held Wednesday, July 10, at 2 p.m.

•Other July programs include: Pirate Pete, Monday, July 15, at 6 p.m.; Buried Treasure, for ages 4 and up, Wednesday, July 17, at 10:30 a.m.; Who's that Digging In My Yard, for ages 4 and up, Monday, July 22, at 10 a.m.; Groundhog and Friends Family Program Wednesday, July 24, at 3:30 p.m.; Earth Movers, Monday, July 29, at 6 p.m.; and Excavators Dig, for ages 4 and up, Wednesday, July 31, at 10:30 a.m.

Clubs and More

•The library board of trustees will meet Monday, July 1, at 5 p.m.

•The Lewiston Book Club will meet Tuesday, July 2, at 1:30 p.m. For further information, contact Anita Mallimo at 716-754-7714.

•The Lewiston Writers' Group will meet Tuesday, July 2, and Mondays, July 15 and 29, from 5 to 8 p.m. For more, information visit www.lewistonwritersgroup.com.

•The Friends of the Library will meet Tuesday, July 9, at 6 p.m.

•The Dead Beats Society will meet Monday, July 15, at 6 p.m.

•Moms Book Chat, a book discussion group for moms will meet Thursday, July 25, at 6 p.m. Discussed will be "On the Road," by Jack Kerouac.

•The Knitting Club meets every Friday from 1 to 3 p.m. No registration is required and knitters of all skill levels are welcome. For more information, contact Ellen Comerford at 716-754-4144.

Story Times

•Story Time with Miss Ann, for ages 1-3, meets Tuesdays at 10:30 a.m. Programs include: I Dig Gardening, July 9; I Dig Hidden Treasure, July 16; I Dig Animals Underground, July 23; and I Dig Big Machines, July 30.

•Story Time with Mrs. Leardini, featuring music, stories, and crafts for all ages, meets Thursdays, July 11, 18 and 25, at 10:30 a.m.

The library is closed on Saturdays until Sept. 14. The library will be closed on Thursday, July 4.

Library hours: Monday, Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Wednesday, Thursday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Friday, noon to 5 p.m.; and Saturday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

For further information, call the library at 716-754-4720, or visit www.lewistonpubliclibrary.org/.

Advertise With Us

Subscribe Today

 





Powered by Fission Content Management System | Niagara Falls Web Design by 360PSG