Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'The Voice' completes 'Blind Auditions' as coaches ready their 48 artists for 'Battle Rounds'

by jmaloni

Press release

Wed, Apr 10th 2013 12:35 pm
`The Voice`: Team Adam. Pictured from left, back row: Sasha Allen, Patrick Dodd, Ryan Hayes (Midas Whale), Michael Austin, Judith Hill, Sarah Simmons, Agina Alvarez, Karina Iglesias, Jon Peter Lewis (Midas Whale) and Warren Stone; front row: Duncan Kamakana, Amber Carrington, Adam Levine and Amy Whitcomb. (NBC photo by Tyler Golden)
"The Voice": Team Adam. Pictured from left, back row: Sasha Allen, Patrick Dodd, Ryan Hayes (Midas Whale), Michael Austin, Judith Hill, Sarah Simmons, Agina Alvarez, Karina Iglesias, Jon Peter Lewis (Midas Whale) and Warren Stone; front row: Duncan Kamakana, Amber Carrington, Adam Levine and Amy Whitcomb. (NBC photo by Tyler Golden)
No Prior Images
Viewing 1 of 4
View Next Image

>>Click here for interviews and complete coverage of "The Voice"

"Battle Rounds" begin Monday with previously named advisers Hillary Scott, Sheryl Crow, Joel Madden and Pharrell Williams joining forces with Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, Usher and Shakira to prepare teams for next phase of competition

NBC's "The Voice" coaches have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the "Battle Rounds" phase of the competition. Beginning Monday, April 15 (8 p.m.), the coaches and celebrity advisers will work with their respective teams of performers, developing skill sets, offering advice and encouragement, and sharing secrets about their own personal success.

During the "Battle Rounds," each coach will pair two of their own team members against one another, each asked to sing the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal battle, the coach must pick which of his/her singers will advance to the knockout round, while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach. Each coach has two steals available during the "Battle Rounds."

Since launching on Monday, March 25, "The Voice" has averaged a 4.6 rating, 13 share in adults 18-49 and 13.4 million viewers overall for its combined Monday and Tuesday editions, dominating all four of its time periods in the key 18-49 demographic. For its first week back, the Monday and Tuesday editions of "The Voice" ranked No. 1 and No. 2 for that week among all primetime series on ABC, CBS, NBC and Fox in adults 18-34, 18-49 and 25-54; women 18-34, 18-49 and 25-54; and teens 12-17. Versus the prior cycle, "The Voice" is currently up 5 percent in both 18-49 rating (4.6 vs. 4.4) and total viewers (13.4 million vs. 12.8 million).

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:

Team Adam: Hillary Scott (@HillaryScottLA) Team Blake: Sheryl Crow (@SherylCrow) Team Shakira: Joel Madden (@JoelMadden)Team Usher: Pharrell Williams (@Pharrell)

Below is a breakdown of artists advancing to the battle rounds:

#TEAMADAM

Artist/Hometown/Twitter

  • Agina Alvarez/Burbank, Calif./@aginamusic
  • Amber Carrington/Rockwall, Texas/@ambercarrington
  • Amy Whitcomb/Orlando, Fla./@AmyLynnWhitcomb
  • Duncan Kamakana/Honolulu/@DuncanKamakana
  • Judith Hill/Los Angeles/@judith_hill
  • Karina Iglesias/Miami/@karinaiglesias_
  • Midas Whale (Ryan Hayes, Jon Peter Lewis)/Rexburg, Idaho/@midaswhale
  • Michael Austin/Norco, Calif./@MAustinCountry
  • Patrick Dodd/Memphis/@patrickdodd77
  • Sarah Simmons/Memphis/@SarahSimMusic
  • Sasha Allen/New York City/@sashaallenmusic
  • Warren Stone/Hannah, S.C./@wsmusicsc

#TEAMBLAKE

Artist/Hometown/Twitter

  • Caroline Glaser/St. Louis/@csg9801
  • Christian Porter/Stroudsburg/@porterchristian
  • Danielle Bradbery/Cypress, Texas/@dbradbery
  • Grace Askew/Memphis/@GraceAskew
  • Holly Tucker/Waco, Texas/@HollyTMusic
  • Jacqui Sandell/Oakland, N.J./@Jacquimyar
  • Justin Rivers/Fairford, Ala./@justinrivers
  • Michelle Raitzin/Great Neck, N.Y./@michelleRaitzin
  • The Morgan Twins (Rhian and Cara) Rochester, N.Y./@morgan_twins
  • Savannah Berry/Houston/@SavannahBerry15
  • The Swon Brothers (Colton and Zach)/Muskogee, Okla./@TheSwonBrothers
  • Trevor Davis/San Diego/@TrevorDavisLive

#TEAMSHAKIRA

Artist/Hometown/Twitter

  • Brandon Roush/Louisville/@TheBrandonRoush
  • C. Perkins/New Orleans/@cperkins504
  • Cathia/New York City (Bronx)/@cathiasings
  • Garrett Gardner/Ringwood, N.J./@GarrettGardner2
  • J'Sun/Brooklyn/@iLoveJsun
  • Kris Thomas/Memphis/@KrisThomasMusik
  • Luke Edgemon/Fayetteville, N.C./@LukeEdgemon
  • Mark Andrew/Eden Prarie/Minn. @The_Mark_Andrew
  • Mary Miranda/Albuquerque/@MaryMiranda95
  • Monique Abbadie/Miami/@Moniquesongbird
  • Shawna P./Orange Beach, Ala./@shawnapsings
  • Tawnya Reynolds/Nashville, Tenn./@TawnyaReynolds1

#TEAMUSHER

Artist/Hometown/Twitter

  • Audrey Karrasch/Reno, Nev./@audreykarrasch
  • Chelsea M./Springfield, Va./@chelsee_em
  • Jamila Thompson/Atlanta/@viva_mila
  • Jeff Lewis/Baton Rouge, La./@iamjefflewis
  • Jessica Childress/Lancaster, Calif./@thejchildress
  • Jess Kellner/Austin, Texas/@jessicakellner3
  • Josiah Hawley/Fort Smith, Ark./@josiahhawley
  • Michelle Chamuel/Amherst, Mass./@michellechamuel
  • Orlando Dixon/Washington, D.C./@orlandodixon
  • Ryan Innes/Provo, Utah/@ryaninnes
  • Taylor Beckham/Dallas/@taybeckham
  • Vedo/Atlanta/@vedothesinger

For more information, visit http://www.nbc.com/TheVoice.

>>Click here for interviews and complete coverage of "The Voice"

Advertise With Us

Subscribe Today

 





Powered by Fission Content Management System | Niagara Falls Web Design by 360PSG