Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Sports Calendar for Nov. 25, 2011

by Olivia
Mon, Nov 28th 2011 02:00 pm

GRAND ISLAND VIKINGS:

•Tuesday, Nov. 29 - Boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Lewiston-Porter, 5 p.m.

•Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Lewiston-Porter, 4 p.m.

•Friday, Dec. 2 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Buffalo State College, 5 p.m.; boys swimming and diving, Lockport at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Grand Island vs. Sacred Heart at Paster-Cooper Tournament (Daemen College), 5:15 p.m.

•Monday, Dec. 5 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Maryvale Tournament (Airport Lanes), 3:30 p.m.

•Tuesday, Dec. 6 - Boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at North Tonawanda, 5 p.m.; boys and girls bowling, Kenmore West at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Starpoint, 5:30 p.m.

•Wednesday, Dec. 7 - Wrestling, Grand Island at Lewiston-Porter, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Dec. 8 - Boys and girls bowling, Kenmore East at Grand Island, 4 p.m.

•Friday, Dec. 9 - Boys swimming and diving, Kenmore East at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Niagara Falls at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Dec. 10 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Lancaster, 1 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island vs. Wilson at Niagara Falls Classic, to be announced.

•Monday, Dec. 12 - Girls basketball, Holy Angels Academy at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Tuesday, Dec. 13 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Niagara Falls, 4 p.m.; boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Kenmore West, 5 p.m.

•Wednesday, Dec. 14 - Boys basketball, Grand Island vs. Christian Central Academy at St. Mary's, 4 p.m.; wrestling, Grand Island at Niagara-Wheatfield, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Dec. 15 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Lockport, 4 p.m.

•Friday, Dec. 16 - Boys swimming and diving, Niagara Falls at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Niagara Falls, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Dec. 17 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Dec. 20 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at North Tonawanda, 4 p.m.; boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Niagara-Wheatfield, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Lewiston-Porter, 5:30 p.m.;

•Wednesday, Dec. 21 - Wrestling, Lockport at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Dec. 22 - Girls basketball, Lewiston-Porter at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Tuesday, Dec. 27 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Jan. 3 - Boys swimming and diving, Lewiston-Porter at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Grand Island at Kenmore West, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Kenmore West at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Wednesday, Jan. 4 - Wrestling, Niagara Falls at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Jan. 5 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Niagara-Wheatfield, 4 p.m.

•Friday, Jan. 6 - Boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Lockport, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Niagara-Wheatfield at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Niagara-Wheatfield, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Jan. 7 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at RIT Invite, to be announced

•Tuesday, Jan. 10 - Boys and girls bowling, Lewiston-Porter at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; boys swimming and diving, North Tonawanda at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Grand Island at North Tonawanda, 5:30 p.m.; boys basketball, North Tonawanda at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Wednesday, Jan. 11 - Wrestling, Grand Island at Kenmore East, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Jan. 12 - Girls basketball, Kenmore East at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Kenmore West, 4 p.m.

•Friday, Jan. 13 - Boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Kenmore East, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Kenmore East, 5:30 p.m.

•Saturday, Jan. 14 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Monday, Jan. 16 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Jan. 17 - Boys and girls bowling, Grand Island at Kenmore East, 4 p.m.; boys swimming and diving, Kenmore West at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; girls basketball, Grand Island at Lockport, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Lockport at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Wednesday, Jan. 18 - Wrestling, Grand Island at Kenmore West, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Jan. 19 - Boys and girls bowling, Niagara Falls at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; girls basketball, Grand Island at Niagara Falls, 5 p.m.

•Friday, Jan. 20 - Boys swimming and diving, Grand Island at Niagara Falls, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Niagara Falls at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Jan. 21 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Lancaster, 8 a.m.

•Wednesday, Jan. 25 - Wrestling, North Tonawanda at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Thursday, Jan. 26 - Girls basketball, Grand Island at Lewiston-Porter, 5:30 p.m.

•Friday, Jan. 27 - Boys swimming and diving, Niagara-Wheatfield at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Lewiston-Porter at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Jan. 28 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Lancaster, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Jan. 31 - Boys and girls bowling, Lockport at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; girls basketball, Kenmore West at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Kenmore West, 5:30

•Thursday, Feb. 2 - Boys and girls bowling, North Tonawanda at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Tapestry, 5:30 p.m.

•Friday, Feb. 3 - Girls basketball, Grand Island at Niagara-Wheatfield, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Niagara-Wheatfield at Grand Island, 5 p.m.;

•Saturday, Feb. 4 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Feb. 7 - Boys and girls bowling, Niagara-Wheatfield at Grand Island, 4 p.m.; girls basketball, North Tonawanda at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at North Tonawanda, 5:30 p.m.

•Thursday, Feb. 9 - Girls basketball, Grand Island at Kenmore East, 6 p.m.

•Friday, Feb. 10 - Boys basketball, Kenmore East at Grand Island, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Feb. 11 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Lancaster, 9 a.m.

•Tuesday, Feb. 14 - Girls basketball, Lockport at Grand Island, 5 p.m.; boys basketball, Grand Island at Lockport, 5 p.m.

•Saturday, Feb. 18 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at Section VI championships at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Thursday, Feb. 23 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at state qualifiers at Fredonia, 9 a.m.

•Saturday, March 3 - Boys and girls indoor track and field, Grand Island at state meet at Cornell, to be announced

comments powered by Disqus

Advertise With Us

Subscribe Today

 

 




Powered by Fission Content Management System | Niagara Falls Web Design by 360PSG