Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Village of Lewiston Recreation Department's March schedule

by jmaloni
Mon, Feb 28th 2011 04:30 pm

The Village of Lewiston Recreation Department announces the following programs for March. All activities will be held at the Red Brick Municipal Building's recreation center/gymnasium at North Fourth and Onondaga streets.

For more information, or to register, call the Recreation Department at 754-1990.

•Tuesday, March 1, from 4 to 7 p.m.: A free workshop for parents and children (ages 5 years and up) offers the chance for children to make decorative items using fusible beads.

•Wednesday, March 2, from 4 to 6 p.m.: March crafts is for children (ages 5 years and up). Participants will use glue guns. Call to register for this free event.

•Friday, March 4, from 6 to 8 p.m.: A birthday party for everyone regardless of their real birthday will include various crafts, games and birthday cake provided for children ages 5-14. Call 754-1990 for free registration.

•Saturdays, March 5, to April 9 (six-week session), from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m.: Watercolor painting taught by Michael McMahon is a class for intermediate to advanced adult students. The price is $90 for the class, supplies not included. Call to register.

•Monday and Tuesday, March 7 and 8, from 4 to 6 p.m.: Children ages 7 and older are welcome to make jewelry. Supplies are provided. A parent or guardian must accompany younger children. Call to pre-register.

•Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11, from 4 to 7 p.m.: A surplus craft sale will take place.

•Saturday, March 12, from 9 a.m. to noon: A yard sale will take place. Donations are accepted for the sale on Tuesday, March 8, and Wednesday, March 9.

•Monday, March 14, at 4 p.m. or Tuesday, March 15, 4 or 6 p.m.: The Junior Garden Club presents birdhouse painting, an event for children ages 4 and up. Call for free registration.

•Wednesday, March 23, at 4 p.m.:  Ceramic egg-painting will take place. Children ages 5 and up are welcome.  Call for free registration.

•Friday, March 25, from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.: Bingo Night for children ages 4 to 16. Prizes are available for winners. The event is free of charge.

•Monday, March 28, at 4 or 6 p.m. - Children ages 5 and up are welcome to make various crafts to decorate the house for Easter time. Glue guns will be utilized. Call for free registration.

Advertise With Us

Subscribe Today

 

 




Powered by Fission Content Management System | Niagara Falls Web Design by 360PSG